EXTH Female Student Drawing 01

Creativity Commons

The Creativity Commons is a cultural space where resources for generating meaningful, original ideas are collectively identified and shared and creative actions are practiced.

Contact Us

Please contact Martha McKenna at mckenna2@lesley.edu to reserve the Creativity Commons.
Sidewalk Math - We Count

Sidewalk Math, counting patterns painted on sidewalks, joins math and art to build number sense and pattern making skills in young children. Learn More.

Where is The Creativity Commons?

The Creativity Commons is located in University Hall on the third floor in Room 3-043, between the Registrar's Office and the Porter Café.

Creativity Commons Advisory Board

Martha McKenna, University Professor and Director, Creativity Commons, mckenna2@lesley.edu

Gene Diaz, Distinguished Professor Creativity Commons, gdiaz@lesley.edu
Sandra Bertman, Visiting Scholar, sbertman@gmail.com

Kyle Browne, Director of the Cambridge Creativity Commons in the Cambridge Public Schools, kbrowne2@lesley.edu

Julia Byers, Professor, Expressive Therapies, jbyers@lesley.edu

Kristina Lamour Sansone, Design Department Chair, College of Art and Design, klamour@lesley.edu 

Lella Gandini, US Liaison for the Dissemination of the Reggio Emilia Approach, lellagandini@gmail.com
Madeleine Holzer, Visiting Scholar, mfholzer@gmail.com

Amy Rutstein-Riley, Dean of Faculty arutstei@lesley.edu

Charles Eaton, Senior Grants Officer, Office of Grants and Sponsored Projects, ceaton@lesley.edu

Linda Pursley, Director, Office of Assessment and Institutional Research, lpursley@lesley.edu

Lisa Ijiri, Associate Provost, Academic Program and Resource Planning, lijiri@lesley.edu

Vivien Marcow-Speiser, Professor, Expressive Therapies and Director of the Institute for Arts and Health, vspeiser@lesley.edu